Friday, December 31, 2010

Friday 12/31/10

Cameras In Hospital Delivery Rooms, Apathy and Today's College Students, and Mandatory Nutrition Facts for Fast Food

MP3 File

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Wednesday 12/29/10

The Importance of Multi-Generational Households, Most Admired People of 2010, and The Community College System

MP3 File

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Tuesday 12/28/10

Is Checking Up On Your Spouse a Felony? Is The President a Moral Leader? A Pilot Exposes the TSA, and Has the Economy Recovered?

MP3 File

Monday, December 27, 2010

Monday 12/27/10

Have Apartment Dwellers Become Second-Class Citizens? The Statistics of Marriage, and Secret Stashes

MP3 File

Friday, December 24, 2010

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Thursday 12/23/10

Would Wake County Schools Be Better Off With a Superintendent With a Military Background?

MP3 File

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Tuesday 12/21/10

Accommodating Muslims at Catholic Universities, and Expectations of Privacy While Shopping

MP3 File

Monday, December 20, 2010

Monday 12/20/10

Fallout From the Repeal of Don't Ask Don't Tell and the Next Step for Immigration Reform

MP3 File

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Thursday 12/16/10

Q&A with NC State Chancellor Randy Woodson, Suing McDonald's for Happy Meals, and Schools Teaching Charity.

MP3 File

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Wednesday 12/15/10

A school district is being sued for not allowing a Muslim teacher to take unpaid leave to make a pilgrimage to Mecca. Also, Josh Ellis of State Government Radio reports on Governor Beverly Purdue's meeting with house lawmakers on the new budget.

MP3 File

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Tuesday 12/14/10

Sick and tired of seeing men like Speaker of the House of Representatives John Boehner crying? Is there such a thing as the Warrior Gene? “Born to Rage” host Henry Rollins discusses his new show on National Geographic.

MP3 File

Monday, December 13, 2010

Rick and Donna Martinez (12/13/10)

Is it too easy to declare bankruptcy? The Death Tax, and the Senatorial deal behind the Tax cut extensions.

MP3 File

Friday, December 10, 2010

Friday 12/10/10

Celebrating the Civil War, Is the Plight of Homosexuals Equal to that of Blacks? Nate Phelps Explains Why He Broke Away From the Westboro Baptist Church, and Protests Being Organized to Counter the Westboro Baptist Church.

MP3 File

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Thursday 12/9/10

Shirley Phelps-Roper Explains Why the Westboro Baptist Church Will Protest the Funeral of Elizabeth Edwards; and Mandatory Energy Efficiency

MP3 File

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Wednesday 12/8/10

The Legacy of Elizabeth Edwards and the Standard of Education in America.

MP3 File

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Tuesday 12/7/10

Who Came Out on the Better End of the President's Bargain? and Dealing with Panhandlers.

MP3 File

Monday, December 6, 2010

Monday 12/6/10

Your Own "Joe The Plumber" Moment, Voter ID, Wake County Commissioners vs. Elective Abortions, and Re-segregation.

MP3 File

Friday, December 3, 2010

Friday 12/3/10

Benchmark For the End of Racism, Sweepstakes and Gambling, and Giving Up Your Mortgage Deduction

MP3 File

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Wednesday 12/1/10

The Government Disabling Cell Phones in Your Car, The Latest From the Outlaw Hotdog Vendor, and Determining a Cap for Unemployment

MP3 File

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Tuesday 11/30/10

Q&A with WakeMed CEO Dr. Bill Atkinson, and Should P.E. Classes in the University System Be Cut?

MP3 File

Friday, November 26, 2010

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Tuesday 11/23/10

Rick Henderson, Kieran Shanahan, and Tom Fetzer on the Fallout of Mike Easley's Plea Deal and Professor Scott Silliman on Sentencing Gitmo Detainees

MP3 File

Monday, November 22, 2010

Monday 11/22/10

Who Should Be Responsible for Airport Security? Tribute to JFK, and Q&A with Congresswoman-Elect Renee Ellmers

MP3 File

Friday, November 19, 2010

Friday 11/19/10

Could Gambling Solve the Deficit? and Should Congress Be Forced to Experience Pat Downs?

MP3 File

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Thursday 11/18/10

Should Sperm Donors Remain Anonymous? Sexting, and Developing Marriage Trends

MP3 File

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Wednesday 11/17/10

Q&A with Wake County School Board Member Ron Margiotta and Full Body Scans and Pat Downs

MP3 File

Tuesday 11/16/10

Cost of Living Adjustments for Social Security and Full Body Scanners at Airports

MP3 File

Monday, November 15, 2010

Monday 11/15/10

How Would You Fix the State Budget Deficit? Constitution Classes for Congress, and Term Limits

MP3 File

Friday, November 12, 2010

Friday 11/12/10

WRAL's Pam Saulsby, Agriculture Commissioner Steve Troxler's Budget Stance, and a Plan for Tackling the National Debt.

MP3 File

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Thursday 11/11/10

Honoring Our Veterans, Is Cheerleading a Sport? and Gary Pearce Discusses Former Governor Jim Hunt

MP3 File

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Wednesday 11/10/10

Saggin' Pants, Don't Ask Don't Tell, and Bristol Palin on Dancing with the Stars

MP3 File

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Tuesday 11/9/10

President Obama or President Bush? and Christine Mumma discusses why Dwayne Dial is suing Goldsboro

MP3 File

Monday, November 8, 2010

Monday 11/8/10

Should Durham Accept the Mexican Consular ID Card? and Solving the Budget Problems within the North Carolina University System.

MP3 File

Friday, November 5, 2010

Friday 11/5/10

Hiatus on the Free Expression Tunnel? Banning Toys in Happy Meals, Electing Judges, and Q&A with Renee Ellmers

MP3 File

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Tuesday 11/2/10

Men Know More About Politics Than Women and Should it be Illegal to Wear a Mask?

MP3 File

Monday, November 1, 2010

Monday 11/1/10

Electronic Voting, Requiring ID to Vote, and Should a University be Allowed to Ban Students from an Establishment?

MP3 File

Friday 10/29/10

Q&A with the Durham Hotdog Vendor Steve Pruner, Should Felons be Allowed to Run for Sheriff? Q&A with U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack, and Q&A with Wake County Commissioner Candidate Paul Coble.

MP3 File

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Thursday 10/28/10

Durham Hot Dog Dilemma Part 2, Being 18 to be Tried as an Adult, and President Obama on the Daily Show

MP3 File

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Wednesday 10/27/10

Euthanizing Baby Chicks from the Fair, Hot Dog Dilemma in Durham, Q&A with NC House Candidate Debra McHenry, and Being Told What to Eat.

MP3 File

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Tuesday 10/26/10

What's Driving You to Vote? Banning Chewing Tobacco in the World Series, and Funding a Good Old Fashioned Orgy

MP3 File

Monday, October 25, 2010

Monday 10/25/10

Is the State Fair a Sign the Economy is Improving and Offering Alcoholics and Drug Addicts $300 for Long Term Birth Control

MP3 File

Friday, October 22, 2010

Friday 10/22/10

Is Profiling Racist? and Q&A with Wake County Commissioner Candidate Jack Nichols

MP3 File

Thursday 10/21/10

Is the Wake School Board Doing What You Elected Them To Do? An Affordable Insurance Policy and Dealing with Deer

MP3 File

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Wednesday 10/20/10

Charging a Minor Who Brings a Gun to School as an Adult, Q&A with Wake County Commissioner Candidate Joe Bryan, and a Surprising Vote by the Wake School Board

MP3 File

Tuesday 10/19/10

Do Pitbulls Deserve Their Bad Reputation? An Overview of Judicial Elections with Justice Bob Orr, and Q&A with NC House Minority Leader Paul Stam

MP3 File

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Monday 10/18/10

Noise Ordinance in Cary, Man Up, and Q&A with Wake County Commissioner Candidates Tony Gurley and Steve Rao

MP3 File

Friday, October 15, 2010

Friday 10/15/10

News and Observer Critic Greg Cox, Candidate for Wake County Commissioner Phil Matthews, and a Lesbian Couple Accuses a Mall of Discrimination

MP3 File

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Thursday 10/17/10

Moral Obligation for the Lightner Center? And Q&A with Tom Fetzer and Barbara Howe

MP3 File

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Wednesday 10/13/10

The First Amendment and Attending Gatherings Open to the Public, and Q&A with the Exonerated and Pardoned Greg Taylor

MP3 File

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Tuesday 10/12/10

Fixing Social Security, Paying Student Athletes, and Hope for the Future of America

MP3 File

Monday - 10/11/10

Is North Carolina Still a Can-Do State? and Q&A with Wake County School Board Member John Tedesco

MP3 File

Friday - 10/8/10

Deadline for Volunteering at Wake County Schools, and Q&A with Wake County School Board member Debra Goldman.

MP3 File